Taking a Breath

Hi all… Remember me?

Sorry I’ve been totally absent here. Live as I know it has been crazy-go-nuts. And still is. And to that end, I’m begging off writing this week. I know, I know, I need to finish my “So Many Babies! So Much Advice!” posts, and I thought about slogging one out today, but that doesn’t do anyone justice, and I want to make these advice posts nice. Ones you can refer back to and not cringe at the slap-dashery.

Why, you may ask, is my life so crazy right now? Well

1- I have a one year old now. Whew. Where did THAT go? Anyways, the decorations are still up from his party, and I have a ton of laundry to do because…

2-Someone brought a stomach bug to the party, and Finn (of course) got it. Hence all the laundry…

3-Lent has started. Penance takes time.

4-I’m reading more, and I have a tendency to write less when I read. Don’t worry, you’ll get better quality stuff when I’m done. Input/output sorta thing.

5- We’ve started a new diet called the AutoImmune Paleo diet in order to try and cure Mike’s UC. I’ll keep you posted on that, but in the meantime, I need to meal-plan more diligently and learn new recipes, and that takes time. (Side note: I hope homemade sauerkraut tastes good. I just made a TON yesterday. You know, for the probiotics).

6- Daylight saving time is kicking my rear, and reminding me how NOT a morning person I am.

7-Those darn volunteer projects. I have to write an inspiring speech for a retreat this upcoming weekend, not to mention keep things going with a large dinner auction Mike and I are co-chairing. I’ll be a freer person when April comes to a close.

So yes. I’ll get back with you folks next week. In the meantime, find a good book to read, and let me know how it turns out…

-Sheri 🙂

One thought on “Taking a Breath

Leave a Reply

