So Many Ideas, So Little Brain…

Good Monday morning everyone!

I started thinking about what I was going to blog today, and my brain got super excited, thought of a bunch of ideas, and then went around flipping tables and spraying silly string everywhere.

Mentally anyways.

I have SO many ideas for posts today, and it drives me crazy because I just KNOW that next week I’ll have zero, zip, nada. And you may say, “Sheri, just write these ideas down, and you’ll have them for later.” And I will agree with you, and do just that. Then I’ll go back and look at those ideas I wrote down and find that the note may be there but the inspiration will be completely gone. GONE I SAY! But perhaps I’ll just make a note of the things you can look forward to here, and the inspiration just may stay. Or I’ll write a whole heckofa lot while I’m inspired and just schedule out my posts. You won’t know any different, right? 😉

Ok, get ready for the runaway train of thought. Consider yourself warned. I have recipes to post (YES! Finally!) but really one involves refilling your foaming soap containers (SPOILER ALERT – it involves soap and water), and the other is that beet and squash recipe I promised before Thanksgiving. Though it may need some tweaking still.

I want to update you all on our healthy endeavors, which include our …adventures? and attempts to cure my husband’s colitis as well as our thus far successful use of essential oils. Very exciting. OH! And I want to tell you about how we are starting to make our own probiotic foodstuffs… but … I actually need to make that stuff first. It’s just in it’s beginning stages now, but like I said, I’m excited.

I’m hoping to start doing some link-ups with other blogs, one involving G. K. Chesterton, which also places an emphasis on short and sweet, and if anyone needs practice with the short and sweet, it’s me, amIright? And at the end of every (or every other) month, I want to tell you about the books I’ve read, which will hopefully keep me on track for reading, not to mention spice up my reading list, since I don’t want to review just non-fictions books for you. That’s booooorinnnnnng…..

So hopefully you’ll get more than just one update this week. I tell you what, you pray for me and I’ll pray for you! Deal? Deal.

Till next time… whatever next time might offer!

-Sheri 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

