Hello world…

Hmmm…

This. Yes. This is interesting.

I’m a blogger. Officially. Just by hitting that “publish” button. That was…easy? It’s not unlike being born, digitally.  Everything here is shiny, new, a bit untouched, quite unfinished, and yet, complete.

Sorta.

I had a bit of a dilemma looking at how to get this started. Do I link everything to my social media? Do I just begin? What should I make this look like? Do I even bother?

Well, I bothered, I fiddled, I messed with it, and here it is, in all its potential glory.

HI. My name is Sheri, and I’ve been a nanny for over two years, a mother for barely seven months, a wife for over four years, and myself for… well let’s not go there, shall we? Athankyouverymuch.

Why am I bothering to blog?

Because I feel like a ring master of a circus, and I may be able to help you with your own circus acts. I was a teacher, and I plan on homeschooling my own little one, so I can talk about homework help and the like. I keep my house a home and make dinner daily, keep the laundry from overflowing, and keep the children occupied. We will discuss that. I am a cook, a seamstress, a writer, and a thinker, and clearly need some recognition for being such a good ring master! Heh. 

Because my facebook posts were getting too long, and were focusing primarily on keeping the kids and house clean. I need a new outlet.

And finally because my life is hilarious. Yours would be too if you spent the day with five children under the age of seven… plus a dog.

So feel free to watch me take this journey (boy doesn’t that sound pretentious?). I may post the occasional sewing project, recipe, household tip, or what have you, but most of all and most frequently, the antics of my day to day life. Because if I’m not laughing at those antics and making others laugh with me, I’m in the corner drinking heavily, crying, and throwing things.

Ok, maybe it’s not that bad, but either way, we wouldn’t want that now, would we?

Till next time,

-Sheri 🙂

5 thoughts on “Hello world…

Leave a Reply

